I’m still here

Just want to let everybody know that I’m still alive. I’ve been reading everyone’s posts and occasionally commenting. Not as often as I’d like to but I really have zero energy. I’m dealing with some health issues which I am trying to overcome.

H is still living with her boyfriend. I drove the 6 1/2 hours to see her last weekend with my eldest son and her best friend. I took it slowly! The weekend was okay. Nothing overt was really wrong but I got some bad vibes. Between the vibes and the fact that my neuropathic pain started to keep me up all night I was glad to come home.

Two days later she called me drunk. Sigh…it feels like this will never, ever end. The drunk calls, the sober “I need money” calls.

I have gotten a counsellor. Hopefully it will make a difference. Also in the interest of better health, I am beginning a vegan cleanse tomorrow. I am doing it as a project with my 14 year old daughter. We’ll be blogging about the experience at www.project21days.blogspot.com

I hope you come over and check it out.

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

7 Responses to I’m still here

  1. I hope you’re feeling better very soon! Best of luck to both you and your daughter! I strive to be more disciplined myself…I’ll be following ya’ll and who knows, perhaps I’ll be inspired – there’s always hope!!! Hope it’s a great week for you!
    Kristi (Jake’s mom)

  2. Lisa C says:

    It’s wonderful to hear that you are taking care of yourself. I need to follow that line of thinking and actually take action. I look forward to following you and your daughter’s progress (and now I’m off to get a hamburger for lunch! LOL … I have a long way to go!)

  3. Dawn McCoy says:

    day by day

  4. madyson007 says:

    I hope you feel healthy very soon…it helps so much with having a positive outlook.

  5. heathersmom1 says:

    Gosh, not good to hear about your health – BUT – good to hear it sounds like you are focusing on YOU now and taking care of you.
    I did “The Master Cleanse aka The Lemonade Cleanse” for 10 days (??? felt like an eternity)… so i will pray for will-power for you. But, I will say, I did notice a change in how I felt afterward (better) – so hopefully your cleanse will do the same for you.
    God bless.

  6. heathersmom1 says:

    Yumm – just checked your cleanse blog – I’m coming to your house for dinner – even with no meat/sugar/gluten etc – you made the meals look tasty! – you are obviously a pro chef!!! 🙂

  7. Barbara says:

    GOOD for you about the vegan cleanse! I did it for a month (just for the hell of it to see if I felt better) and never once felt deprived. I just made up my own meals focusing on mostly veggies, healthy grains and beans. BUT – I had such a lack of energy and it was too many carbs for me so I have added greek yogurt, chicken, eggs and tuna back into my diet and I feel pretty good. I have lost 16 pounds so far (since June 7).

    I am sorry your daughter is in the same old pattern, but you are doing the best thing by taking care of you!

Leave a Reply

