Waiting

Such a surprise…H’s boyfriend walked out of his treatment center too. They both stayed with H’s aunt for a few days, then found an apartment and moved in on Tuesday. Since then she has been calling saying he is verbally abusive and has been drinking. My advice to her was to call someone and leave him if that was the case. She does have family where she is (as dysfunctional as they are) and there are also various government adgencies she could turn to. I don’t know if what she’s saying is true or if she’s fabricating in order for me to run up there and rescue her and bring her home.

Today the two of them got on the bus to go to his parents place for the weekend and get his furniture. Apparently they got into an argument on the bus and she jumped off the bus and then he got off too. In the middle of nowhere. In northern Ontario bush country. That was around 5 hours ago and they were about 2 hours away from his house by car. His mother has called the provincial police. That stretch of highway is narrow, unlit and sided by either bush or rock cuts. And it’s foggy and raining…

So I’m waiting. 

I’m just waiting for a call. Is she dead, alive, hurt, okay, sober, drunk?

In an aside I spent the last two days at the hospital dealing with my crohn’s flare up. I am exhausted and ill. To top everything off when they did the contrast CT of my abdomen today they discovered a noncalcified nodule on the middle lobe of my right lung. Not good news.

I am numb.

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

8 Responses to Waiting

  1. Kristi says:

    I am so sorry you are going through such a rough time with H and with your health. Try to take care of you, H will find her way. My mom went through the same thing with a nodule on her lower right lung…turned out to be nothing. I’m praying for the same outcome for you.

  2. Dawn McCoy says:

    {{{hugs}}}

  3. I’m so sorry…..praying hard.

  4. Lisa C says:

    Your body, mind and spirit are sending you major signals to take care of yourself. I am praying that all will turn out fine with your health challenges; and I know that H will manage, they always do!

    Take care of you ((hugs and prayers coming your way))!

  5. Cheri says:

    Joining our prayers with everyone’s, for you and H, and the situation.

    Hang on to Jesus,
    Cheri

  6. Barbara says:

    I am so sorry. My heart hurts for you right now….I am praying hard for your health and your daughter. I can imagine feeling numb over this. Dang it! You have so much going on at once. Wish I could help in some way.

  7. heathersmom1 says:

    Oh my. I am so sorry you are dealing with both at the same time, or maybe the stress brought on the Chron’s flare-up? I’m praying for H that she and her boyfriend are picked up safe, and praying for you that the nodule ends up being nothing – maybe the result of an old infection or something.
    love & hugs.

  8. HerBigSad says:

    Praying…. lots! Keep us posted. I hope the nodule is just a leftover bit of scarring or whatever from a previous infection. I can sure identify with that numb feeling.

    Love, hugs and prayers!

Leave a Reply

