The other side of me

Just so you don’t think that my life is nothing but despair over my daughter, I’d like to introduce you to the other side of me. www.asfarashome.blogspot.com

I don’t update over there as often as I’d like but still it’s a good reminder that life is more than just a cycle of misery and pain. So if you’d like to, hop on over and check it out 🙂

I’d also like to thank everyone for their comments and ongoing support. It means everything.

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to The other side of me

  1. Cheri says:

    Hi!

    Hopping over to visit your other blog.

    The other day I left a comment on your “About” post, the second tab up top. I wasn’t sure if you’d seen it or not, so thought I’d leave a note here.

    Blessings,
    Cheri

  2. heathersmom1 says:

    Hey, checked out your other blog. Great goal’s on the food plan. You mentioned the food log. I have been doing the same thing as you – and for the past 6 weeks or so, my personal trainer I work out with has been monitoring my food intake through a website http://www.sparkpeople.com. It’s an online food log. At first it is a bit more time consuming as you find (or enter) all your foods you eat so they show up in your favorites. But now most the stuff is already there so it just takes me 10 minutes to click on what I ate for the day.
    Anyway, wanted to pass along in case it helps 🙂 This food/diet stuff is a pain!!! lol
    God bless.

  3. cdcb says:

    Thanks for the sparkpeople.com tip. When I’m going to head over there and check it out.

  4. Barbara says:

    I checked your other blog yesterday but forgot to leave a comment! Keeping a food log helped me lose 50 lbs once. It was very eye opening. I use a free site called “Fit Day”. I think I will start using it again!

Leave a Reply

