Beauty and the beast

The two sides of H:

Beauty

taken when she was working her program and in recovery.

and…

the beast

Taken when she was using and passed out at a party.

Breaks my heart.

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

10 Responses to Beauty and the beast

  1. She is such a beautiful woman! I’m so sorry you have to witness the latter picture. I pray she will find the beauty within herself.

  2. Kristi says:

    It just cuts to our core to have to see these things. H is a very beautiful young woman and I pray she is able to see this for herself through recovery soon. Keeping you and H in my prayers!!

  3. Ron Grover says:

    Our ugly pictures of Alex are when he had sores all over his arms and face. Huge scabs from his picking and scratching. I use to tell him the reason he got those sores and scabs was because his body was trying anything it could to push that poison out of his body.

    He didn’t buy that explanation.

  4. Helga says:

    My heart hurts for you. I have not seen my girl in two years but just today I got an email from a friend telling me that she looks like a ghost of herself. I am glad I don’t have to see her.

  5. heathersmom1 says:

    You shouldn’t have to see the second picture… it’s bad enough we know what we know of what our kids are doing/have done. H is so pretty… she reminds me of my daughter. I continue to pray for you both. Hopefully she is well on the way to recovery so no more upsetting photos!
    God bless.

  6. kris says:

    I rarely see my daughter in person and when I do, she looks more like the second picture. I look at blog sites that have photos of her occasionally and sometimes I will see a picture of her dressed up, out having fun. I will dissect it. Look for signs of good health. Ha. I know it is ridiculous. But, I can’t stop myself. It is too bad that is part of the equation, but I have accepted it. I will take what I can get.
    Our daughters are beautiful I wish they both knew that, felt it deep in their cores. Our love can only do so much.
    xx kris

  7. HerBigSad says:

    Your daughter is a beautiful young woman. Prayers continue!

  8. Kathy M. says:

    Breaks mine, too. Hugs.

  9. Em says:

    it is heartbreaking. you are both in my thoughts and prayers ❤

  10. LL Cool Joe says:

    Just popped over from Barbara’s blog and saw these contrasting photos. Truth is she’s beautiful in both photos, the Beast is the addiction, not her. I can totally understand how it breaks your heart. 😦

Leave a Reply

