Update

I haven’t heard from her again. My heart is in my chest and my stomach is in an uproar. I finally got through to detox and at first they didn’t want to tell me anything but they eventually confirmed that she was not there.

I talked to her boyfriend up north and he just dispatched a group from NA to sweep the streets downtown to try to find her. I’m leaving now to do a drive by of a couple of crack houses, the SA, the mission and the Shepherd’s. I’m terrified. My daughter is under 5 feet tall and weighs less than 100 pounds. When she was on her run last time she shot too much and they threw her out on the lawn. Someone called the ambulance and once they released her she was back on the streets again. Yes, her tolerance is high but she’s so small. It wouldn’t take much….

Please pray for me. Pray for her.

Just please pray.

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

7 Responses to Update

  1. Kristi says:

    My heart breaks that you are having to go through this. You and your daughter are at the top of my prayer list!
    Kristi

  2. Lisa C says:

    I am praying for you and your daughter. I can only hope for the best. Remember to keep breathing.

  3. Praying for you both with all my heart.

  4. heathersmom1 says:

    Praying!!!
    Sending a big hug to you!!!

  5. beachteacher says:

    I am praying for your daughter, and you. God bless you both.

  6. Barbara says:

    I am praying….please keep us posted.

    Its like living inside a nightmare sometimes.

  7. heathersmom1 says:

    I keep checking back, and I keep praying… God is with you.
    A (((BIG HUG))) to you!

Leave a Reply

